It Really Came

Generally I don’t put much stock into what the weather people say.  I can usually flip a coin and make a guess my self with better results but yesterday they actually came through.  No doubt you’ve all heard of the winter blast we got down here in the south and while I know many of you got much more snow than we did, it was record breaking for us.

Some parts of the state got over 2 feet and were 20 below zero.  It snowed for a solid 8 hours straight and made it the worst road conditions I’ve ever driven in and I’ve lived in both Utah and Idaho, so I’ve had my share of winter driving.  See what makes it so bad here isn’t really the snow.  It’s the fact we have humidity.  Humidity = ice.  Lots of ice.  Ever want to know what it would be like to drive on a ice skating rink come on down and give it a whirl.

I took a video with my phone early this morning to give a little live footage but it wouldn’t upload to anything.  Sure glad I spent all that money on a phone that won’t do what I want it to.  Let’s be honest, it’s probably user error.  But I do know how to use my camera so here are a few shots.  I didn’t want to drive anywhere so I was limited to my house.

I took pics of the snow last week and you can view them here if you want.

3 thoughts on “It Really Came

  1. Beautiful photos! I like the first one best!

    I can definitely relate to the humidity–it’s humid as hell here along the upper Gulf Coast. So when it’s hot, you can literally feel the density of the air you breath, and when its cold, it goes into your body like a billion tiny needles, and stays there!

    It never snows here in Pensacola, Florida (it’s too close to the Gulf) it just rains!

    Thanks! I go back and forth between liking and loathing the humidity. I like that my skin doesn’t dry out and my hair isn’t as damaged but the extreme heat and cold can be miserable.

Leave a Reply

