The Weather Man Was Right

We actually got some snow and ice here yesterday which kind of surprised me.  The meteorologists have been telling us off and on for the past few weeks that we were going to have winter weather but it’s never been true.  So when they predicted it earlier this week I rolled my eyes and blew it off.  But we did get some and around one in the morning I went out and took a few pics:

No flash was needed and I wanted to take more from down the street but at the risk of one of my neighbors seeing me out in the wee hours of the morning snapping pictures and thinking I was some sort of loon or perv, I decided against it.  No need for cops or for some concerned citizen taking matters into their own hands.  I did take a couple more that night and some this afternoon of the ice in my back yard and posted them here.

5 thoughts on “The Weather Man Was Right

  1. The weathermen have been pretty correct this winter season here in DC.

    Just checked out a ton of your pics on ur other site, you are an amazing photographer!!! What camera were you using? Many of them look like they could be in a published somewhere or even in a magazine!

    Thanks. I have a Cannon Rebel XSI. I don’t know how to really use it but I absolutely love it anyway!

Leave a Reply

