My Blogroll

If you’re around or in a group long enough you start to see trends or patterns emerge.  They can be done consciously, like following trends in fashion.  Sometimes nature plays a part.  Put a bunch of girls living together and in a few months our cycle will all be synchronized.  We can come together because of our interests or circumstances, and sometimes by pure chance.

If you’re reading this more than likely you’re on my blogroll.  And I’m not the first to notice that many of you are on each others blogrolls as well.  When I first started blogging many of you were relatively new to the blogging world like me.  Most of us are more or less within the same age range and somehow we all came together.  Maybe wordpress is our Island of Misfit Toys.

But I’ve noticed some other trends among our little group.  It seems like when one is in a funk it won’t be long before a few of us are.  And this past year a handful of people on my blogroll went MIA around the same time.  A few of you are coming back, thankfully.  And this past week I noticed another trend.  I know that it’s a new year and a great time for reflection in our lives but it seems like a number of you have written about writing with more purpose and intent, giving more meaning in your entries.  And not just stated you would like to do it but are already starting to do so, and I love it.

I love that I get to peak inside and get a glimpse of your lives.  I love that you’re all funny and creative, willing to write honestly and put yourselves out there.  I’m glad I get to be a small part of this little group, no matter how it happened.

10 thoughts on “My Blogroll

  1. I have noticed the same thing! We ARE all on the same blog cycle. I am slowly breaking out of my 2009 funk and am totally energized for the new year. Thanks for reading, and as always I love to read what you have to say.

    Thank you very much. It’s kind of odd that people, who for the most part, have never met can have such an influence over others via the internet. Looking forward to reading what you have to say this year.

  2. Hi Hi Hi! I am back. I have some catching up to do so don’t freak out when you see 90 comments from me. 😉

    Glad you’re back and I look forward to reading what you have to say!

  3. Right back at’cha girl! I’ve always enjoyed what you’ve had to say here on your blog—It was one of the good constants I had when I was knee deep in the ‘funk’. Thanks also, Blue, for sticking around my blog as well.

    be blessed!

    scottie

    Well I’m glad I could help in some small way while you were going through your “funk”. Looking forward to what 2010 brings your way!

  4. A funk? Hmmm, I think I was just TOO busy to blogging, just was living my life! And for part of that time (during the funk) I got bored of blogging, but then I had to post on my awesome trip to NZ and then it started back up. We’ll see how long it lasts, haha!

    I’ll have to check it out. Can’t wait to see the pics from NZ.

  5. I am back too. This time with a vengence or I am striking back, not sure which just yet. I too am going to focus more on posting about the family and insight into our lives. Cut back on the internet jokes. Not totally mind you. Just cut back. A little. A skoach. A tad. Hopefully, you will stop by my blog from time to time and have some tea.

    Absolutely I’ll still be stopping by and seeing what you and your family are up to this year. Hope it’s a good one!

  6. Loved this post. I’m currently in that same vibe: write more, interact more, write better, interact better. On another nothe, I still need to figure out about that guatemalan candy you asked… 😉

    Hope you have a great bloggy 2010!

    Thanks! I’ve almost exhausted my own search for that candy. I did find someone here that knew what I was talking about and according to her there is a Latin store that sells it but it was closed for a long time. I need to go back by and see if it’s reopened because I really want that candy. Amazingly, I found a store that sells the Ducal black refried beans that I LOVE.

  7. Busy year, but I’m going to do my best. I’m also going to do my best to keep my funks to myself. Happy 2010!

    You do have a busy year ahead but an exciting one! I look forward to reading about it.

Leave a Reply

