Divinity

Tonight I took my baking to a new level.  Usually a new level would be like going from opening a box of Little Debbie Ho Ho’s to making microwavable brownies (kidding.  I’ve never made brownies in a microwave before.  There’s something not quite right about making them that way.)

But tonight for the first time, I made divinity.  Personally I think the stuff is disgusting but I have to say I was pretty proud of myself.  I’m sure there’s more baking to come but so far this week I’ve made over 200 Christmas sugar cookies, a couple batches of fudge, and divinity.  Talk about a lot of sugar!

6 thoughts on “Divinity

  1. I won’t believe it until I see the picture. LOL! Just kidding. Way to go Betty….Crocker that is. 🙂

    Crazy! I was just thinking about those papers we wrote the other day.

    • Those papers were the best! Nice job on the divinity. For the last two days I have been baking non-stop….ugh. I love it, but I’m glad I’m done. Now for a day of doing nothing until dinner. 🙂 Yay! Merry Christmas!!

      See I got my baking out of the way a little early – not that I had tons to bake. Was your Christmas dinner themed like they were back in college?

      • No theme for the dinner, just a basic Christmas Eve menu. I’ve learned that the theme dinners are fun, but with small kids quite the rotten chore. I’ve simplified…until they get older. 🙂

  2. Something’s happening to you — something very, very wierd! But hey — the divinity looks divine! Even if you don’t like to eat it!!

    As I said to you on the phone today, I guess when it comes to this stuff I’m a late bloomer.

  3. Yeah I was never a fan of the divinity! Sounds like you should open some bakery or something! 🙂 Hope you had a wonderful Christmas!!!

    I should open a bakery with my ability to make three things. That would work right? Right?? Or I’ll just make them all for myself – that’s a much better plan.

Leave a Reply

