The Natural State

Everyone has those times in their lives when everything is so chaotic they can’t remember what day it is.  When you’re getting ready one morning and realize the entire week has passed and the last memory you had was from two weeks ago because everything since then is one gigantic blur.  So you neglect things.  Important things, like eating for example.  Or sleeping.  Or your blog.  Well, for me, this isn’t one of those times.  I’m eating plenty thank you.  I haven’t missed a meal, snack, semi-snack, or satisfied munchies in quite a while.

Anything less than 9 hours of sleep is unacceptable and don’t forget naps during the day.  I’m turning into a cat.  Well, except for bathing myself with my tongue and coughing up hairballs.  So why is it again that I’m negleting this blog?  I dunno.

I’m going to copy off myself and post pictures from my photoblog on here.  I took these over the Thanksgiving weekend when I went hiking at Petit Jean National Park.  It’s crazy that I love nature photography and Arkansas is the natural state.  But in all my years of growing up here this was my first time to ever go hiking here in Arkansas.  Go figure.

6 thoughts on “The Natural State

  1. These are seriously good – – really love them all and had a great time too!

    Yeah these turned out pretty ok. It was a lot of fun!

  2. Very nice photos.

    And please stop neglecting all of us that live in your blog. We need posts dammit!

    Thanks! I’ll try a little harder on the posts and see what I can come up with. Thanks for reading and commenting.

  3. Holy Crap! These are all amazing! Did you submit any to that national parks contest I sent to you?

    Thanks. I never did submit any photos. I looked at the page and then forgot about it. Guess I’ll have to pull it back up and take a look.

  4. I think you’ve explained why you haven’t been around…your letting life soak in nice and slow…and that can be very nice 🙂

    Sometimes it’s nice and sometimes it’s just plain boring. But I’d rather be taking it slow than being hit with chaos.

  5. I agree with Romi. Sometimes, you just need to process things, before coming back to Blogville. It has happened to me, from time to time. So great to know about your new job, and lots of sleep hours 🙂

    Well tomorrow is my last day working for this lady. It was only a temporary thing until her daughter came home from school. But it was some extra money and gave me something to do for a few hours a week.

Leave a Reply

