For the Love of Fall

I’ve never been much of a fall person because it always meant winter was around the corner.  And with winter comes snow and ice, shoes instead of flip flops, and all whole smorgasbord of stuff I don’t like but equals misery for me.  With a sense of winter dread looming around, I’ve always bypassed the cool things I equate with fall that I really do enjoy.  This year I’ve decided to post those things in what I’m calling For the Love of Fall (this may end up being my only post) and to kick it off…drum roll please…Caramel Apples!!

Today, for my first time, I made caramel apples.

IMG_4054

IMG_4055

IMG_4058

Turns out they’re a little trickier than I thought they would be and the first couple have WAY too much caramel on them.  Oops.  But it got a little better and while they may not be the prettiest every made, I’ll bet they taste just good as any other.  Let the love of fall commence!

3 thoughts on “For the Love of Fall

  1. yum, those look awsome! I can just feel my fillings being yanked out!

    I ate one tonight and it was good if I do say so myself. As I was making them I was thinking they might be on a list of a dentist’s all time least favorite candy/food.

  2. I don’t think you can ever have enough caramel on an apple!! We made some after our dental cleanings the other day…definitely not before! I can’t believe this is the first time you’ve ever made them…probably not your last though!

    I’ve just never thought to make them before. I know mom must have but I don’t really remember. But you’re right, I don’t think it’ll be the last time.

Leave a Reply

