This Week in a Nutshell

First off, they found my brother’s car.  Which would be a good thing except that it now looks like this:

car1

car2

car3

car4

Not exactly the way it looked when my brother left it at the car repair shop.  News on my car was more upbeat however.  The insurance paid me more than it will cost to fix it so I have some extra cash in my pocket – very nice since I still don’t have a job.  Very nice indeed.

A couple of weeks ago I was asked to be one of the leaders for the girls ages 8-11 in the church I go to.  They have activities twice a month and my first one was this past Wednesday.  And you know, it wasn’t that bad.  I don’t know what I was expecting exactly but it was fun and the girls paid attention.  I created a game of Bingo that fit in with the lesson and brought a bag of prizes and a bag of candy…so that’s really why they all paid attention.

Thursday I got sick.  I haven’t had so much as a sniffle in almost three years so I guess I was due.  It knocked me out and I’m only just now getting my bearing.  Fingers crossed I’m good for another three years.

Last but not not least, I spent a few hours lastnight editing pictures I took when I was in Utah this past weekend.  Fall is in full force there and our first day was gorgeous.  Here are some of my favorites:

IMG_4004

IMG_3987

IMG_4038

Click here to take a look at all of them.

7 thoughts on “This Week in a Nutshell

  1. I love, Love, LOVE that bottom one!! You should definitely blow up/frame that one — could be a great gift to give out to anybody who likes photography/Utah/fall….!!! I couldn’t believe Robert’s car when I saw those pics. on fb…unbelievable. In a really bad way. Ugh.

    Gee, I almost didn’t pick up on your subtle *cough* hint on a Christmas gift. I do like the contrast in the blue and the color on that pic though.

  2. Good gracious! Your brother’s car is horrific!! Awesome that your car isn’t totaled though! Yay!! At least you got some good news!! Glad activity day went well!

    Actually they did say it was totaled but it’s fixable. I’ll just be glad to get it back.

  3. So what did his car look like before? I’m guessing it didn’t look like something from a demolition derby. I’m glad you like activity days. I am the Young Women’s President, and I have to tell ya, it’s a lot of work. If you would like to trade, let me know!

    It was a blue honda civic – I don’t have a pic of it though. No thanks on the trade. I was keeping my fingers crossed they wouldn’t call me to Young Women’s!

  4. Wow! You’ve had a couple of wild days, haven’t you?! I love the pictures by the way, especially the effect on the single leaf.

    They have been a bit wild to say the least. Thanks! I like the effect of the fisheye on that leaf.

  5. PS. Are you really sure the car didn’t look that way when it came into the shop?

    haha well with my brother you never know.

Leave a Reply

