While Eating Breakfast…

Two things had me furrowing my brow:

S5030823

Um, is anyone else reading this?  Let’s take a closer look:

S5030824

A good source of calcium and vitamin D?  Really?  Nutrition to help your kids grow up strong?  Are they talking about when the milk is added, because…yeah.  I don’t think Cocoa Puffs has a good source of anything in it.  And I think the bird knows this because if you take a look at it’s wing/finger he seems to be pointing right at the milk.  Nice try bird, I’m on to you.

Then I came across this out and out lie:

IMG_3838

Right there in the last line.  Sugar does not have a Daily Value…no daily value?  NO DAILY VALUE?!!?  Well that’s just crazy talk.

5 thoughts on “While Eating Breakfast…

  1. I cannot control myself when it comes to Cocoa Puffs. I will literally eat the whole box in one sitting. If it truly were good for me, I wouldn’t have a self-control problem.

    I was a sugar-cereal junkie as a child….Cap’n Crunch, Cocoa Puffs, Fruity Pebbles. Mmmmmmm.

    I agree with you on being able to eat an entire box of Cocoa Puffs in one sitting. I don’t know why but even as a kid I never really got into a lot of the “kid” cereals. I stuck with Cocoa Puffs, Cinnamon Toast Crunch, and Sugar Smacks. All the rest kind of made (and still does) me gag.

  2. Why do breakfast cereals try to come off as a great source of anything? I really wish there was truth in advertising:
    “Cocoa Puffs: Great Source of sugar and fun to read box.”

    Yeah I don’t get it. It’s not like they’re fooling anyone.

Leave a Reply

