Small Town Findings

Last weekend I decided at the last minute to drive up to Illinois to my sister’s house for a little visit.  She lives in a pretty small town that’s in the middle of nowhere.  At least that’s how it feels to me.  It was great to visit and see my nephew and nieces and I hope I get to go up there again soon now that I’m back living in Arkansas and the drive is only about 7 hours.

There’s a small town store that seems to sell everything from overalls to school supplies – and they even have free popcorn available to everyone that wants it.

S5030815

Real catchy name huh?

But these were my two favorite finds:

S5030809

This little gem of a T-shirt was nestled in a $1 rack.  If only it had been my size.

S5030811

I realize the picture is a bit blury but you’re reading correctly.  It does say Anti Monkey Butt Powder.  And look there’s even a special one for the ladies.  They also had Anti Monkey Butt Whipes if powder isn’t your thing.

So there you have it.  My small town findings that helped to make the trip great…or at least put a smile on my face.

6 thoughts on “Small Town Findings

  1. You should have purchased some monkey butt powder to go with a toadsuck t-shirt! lol

    I should have – I’d have everything I could possibly want with those.

  2. What exactly is monkey butt anyways? So nice to see they have gender appropriate bottles! LOL! You had a couple of great finds! Glad you had fun! 🙂

    I don’t know and I don’t want to find out! haha

  3. Love it! Monkey butt!—kinda reminds me of Boudreaux’s Butt paste (for babies).

    Glad to see you made it home in one piece (without any dead puppies or flattened drunk men lying in your wake), Blue.
    Wish I had the time to take off whenever and travel or visit friends and family. With the gas money I have in my pocket at the moment I might make it to the corner store….but I wouldn’t make it home.

    🙂

    I’m glad I made it home without any problems or incidents as well. It was probably the most boring cross country drive I’ve ever done. Though I have to say that I think I’m done with all the traveling for now
    .

  4. Okay…

    Monkey Butt is what you get when you sit for long hours doing strenuous activity- say riding a horse, tractor or motorcycle. Your ass tends to get sweaty, chafed and it smells funky.

    Anti-Monkey Butt is a Talc-based powder that you dust on your netherbits to avoid the sweating, chafing and smell.

    Hmm, well I’m not sure how they came up with name. I don’t know enough about monkey butts I guess.

  5. That’s the best name for a store I’ve ever seen. There’s a flower shop here in town that I like just because of the name–Bloomin’ Idiots.

    I wonder if contracting the Monkey Butt is a direct result of too much cow tipping.

    That’s a great name for a flower shop for sure. Maybe there is a correlation between cow tipping and monkey butt, you never know.

  6. So hilarious! Glad you posted about it!!!

    I had to call that same place again today and was put on hold for almost 20 min. It made me think of it all over again.

Leave a Reply

