Sigh of Relief

I’m back home in Arkansas and the trip was completely uneventful and boring and I couldn’t be more happy about it.  I just knew something would happen because I didn’t have a license.  In trips past I’ve almost run over a litter of puppies playing on a back road after a snow storm and almost hit a drunk man walking across the highway in the dark after a down pour.  This time we didn’t see a single drop of rain or snowflake.  Oh and there was no drunk man or puppies playing in the road either.  I got a new license yesterday and it only cost me $10 and I didn’t have to take another picture which I was happy about.  And no charges went on my debit card before I cancelled it which means my wallet probably wasn’t stolen but is somewhere in my car even though I searched it from top to bottom.  AND I got to meet my brother’s girlfriend for the first time.  I haven’t spent a lot of time with her but so far I give two thumbs up. Really nice and cute girl.  And much better than the troll he was dating before (never actually met her but heard enough to form my own conclusion).  So there you have it, a brief hello to let everyone know I made it without any problems.

6 thoughts on “Sigh of Relief

  1. It would really have sucked to actually have a troll for a sister-in-law. It would be very awkward when watching movies like The Lord of the Rings together…

    I don’t know, it might be like watching family home movies for her. Look there’s crazy uncle Eddie…

  2. I’m glad that you made it, and I really hope your wallet turns up at some point or another! Sheesh! Glad that you made it safe and sound to the great state of Arkansas!

    I’m glad to be here and out of the car. Knowing my luck it probably will turn up sometime soon now that I don’t really need it anymore.

  3. Glad you made it safe! So when do we get to hear about the night hike/photo taking session? Where’s the restof that story?!?

    There wasn’t much that happened with the date actually, it turned out kind of dull in comparison to how it started.

  4. Congrats on a safe and uneventful trip, although the accidental murder and disposal of a homeless person would have made for more exciting reading. You could keep us updated on the progress of the investigation and how you’re dodged the authorities…and the eventual guilt you’ll feel and how you eventually cop to the whole thing and end up turning yourself in only to find that…HE’S NOT REALLY DEAD…

    DUM, DUM, DUUUUUM!

    Or, you just got your wallet back. Which ever works best for you. Keep us updated on whatever happens, murder-wise or date-wise…whichever happens first…hopefully on the same night.

    Yeah, whatever did happen with hiker/stalker guy anyway?

    You’re right, it would have made for better reading. I’ll have to remember that next time. I didn’t update about the date because there wasn’t much that happened. But maybe I’ll have to write a quick update post and mention it anyway.

  5. MTAE: I choked when I read your comment. VERY funny. And Bluesuit… your comment was just as good. But can we really use ‘troll’ to describe her? Can’t we say she was more like Gollum than a troll? I mean… compare the pictures and I think you’ll see that I’m right (and incredibly grateful for the new girl).

    I wasn’t really using troll to refer to how she looked so much as to her personality. But the new girl’s pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

