Literal Music Videos

Maybe some of you have already seen these but they crack me up so much I had to post them anyway.  There are actually a handful of videos that have been done like this but these two are the funniest and the most well made.

What in the crap is going on in this video??  It makes absolutely no sense at all.  I love 80’s music videos for this very reason.  I’m thinking of posting a new one every week just for the laugh.

I loved this video when I first saw back in the day and I still think it’s one of my favorites.  I just wish they would have finished it at the end rather than going to the thriller dancing Star Wars guys.

2 thoughts on “Literal Music Videos

  1. I totally had a crush on the A-ha guy. Heck, I still do. That line in the literal version – “You know you like it that I’m flirting with you” – actually made my heart skip a little, because I always imagined the A-ha singer saying something to that effect directly to me. Man, he was a dreamboat. *sigh*

    There is another video of this out there, where they go from start to finish without the annoying VJ. At least, there was when I first saw this.

    Yeah he was a definite cutie! I’ll have to keep looking to see if I can find the full length version but this was the only one I could find last night. Hope to see you around here again.

  2. I love the Bonnie Tyler one. I’ve told a bunch of my friends about it.

    For the past week or so, I’ve walked around singing the line, “What the effin’ crap…that angel guy just felt me up…”, just to make myself chuckle.

    I don’t know how many times I’ve watched that one b/c it cracks me up. I really like when the guy says he’ll kick the door open and then they show the kung fu guy. Priceless.

Leave a Reply

