Disney Weekend

As some of you (most of you) have probably read, I spent the weekend at Disneyland hanging out with Pammy Girl.  I can’t believe how fast the weekend flew especially since most of it was spent standing in line but fly it did.  And I have to say California Adventure is better than Disney.  Sorry Mickey but it’s true.

DSCN0134

This is what I thought of the long lines.  And what I thought I would look like after the ride that drops you 1000 ft.  Good thing they have barf shields for those that need it.  And a very good thing I didn’t need it!

DSCN0185

Here we are in the largest freak’n farris wheel I’ve ever seen.  Sure I’m all smiles on the outside but inside I was thinking, “if this little metal cage breaks I’m going to be very put out!”

Pammy Girl’s not the only one that learned something on this trip.  I discovered that I’m part vampire or part dead or part something not quite right because parts of my face are missing in these next few shots:

DSCN0162DSCN0163

DSCN0165

I must say the Hollywood Hotel Tower of Terror ended up being my favorite ride between both parks.  We went on it twice and both times I laughed so hard I had tears in my eyes.

I had a blast and am glad I was invited for this last weekend hurrah!

DSCN0194

7 thoughts on “Disney Weekend

  1. It was indeed good times… yeah!!! And I’m sorry for being such a crappy photog. I know your face really didn’t pull an Indiana Jones and melt off or anything. You’re just as pretty as ever!!!

    It’s all good. The missing face might be a little improvement. Or maybe it adds a flare of mystery. haha

  2. I’m glad you had fun. The lines are always a killer. I think the lines and my lack of patience is why my husband and I don’t go to Six Flags more often.

    Fortunately at California Adventure the lines weren’t too bad until the afternoon. By then we had been on most of the rides but there were times when I just wanted to knock people out so I could move forward.

  3. You look like twinners (is that even how you spell that word from childhood??) in your matching hoodie jackets. lol Glad you had so much fun!

    We didn’t want to wait in line for one of the rides so we told them we were both single riders to skip ahead. I don’t think we really fooled them b/c as you pointed out we looked so much alike. Whatever. We were on the ride within 10 min which was better than the 75 min they said it would take.

  4. Your face is so expressive!
    I love coming here to see the faces you make!

    is that weird?

    Nah, it’s not weird. I’m glad people visit my blog no matter what the reason. I’ve seen you around on some other blogs and am glad you stopped by and commented!

  5. I come here to count the photos where you aren’t making a silly face. This one has two in one blog post. That has to be some kind of record.

    I noticed that when I was posting them and almost took them out. But I thought I should mix it up every once in a while.

  6. Fun times! I’ve never been to California Adventure. I went to Disneyland in November and it was glorious because we really didn’t have to wait in many lines. I was spoiled… On Splash Mountain, we didn’t even have to get out after our first run…we just went twice in a row. Glad you had fun!!

    I’m jealous! November must be the time to go. There were a lot of people, specifically kids in strollers which were a bit annoying. But you’ll have to check out California Adventure sometime when you get the chance.

Leave a Reply

