Click It

In my boredom lastnight I reverted to an old pastime of googling people and seeing what I can find about them online.  I typed in a guy’s name that I used to work and be friends with but have long since lost contact.  Last I’d heard about him was that he was a first grade teacher in my hometown and even though he’d only been teaching for a short amount of time, he was a favorite among the kids, parents, and other teachers.  Can’t say I’m really surprised because he always had that thing – personality, charisma or whatever – that you just knew he was going to be a great teacher.

He and his students put together a hilarious music video parody to Whip It for a chance to win $25,000 for an interactive classroom makeover.  From the little reading I could find, it was a contest spanning the US, Canada, New Zealand, and Austrailia.  Their video made it to the finals but from there I don’t know if they won or not.  But even with the contest over, I had to share this video for your viewing pleasure.  Hope you all enjoy it as much as I do.

8 thoughts on “Click It

  1. LMAO!!
    I loved that !
    They looked like they had a blast making it.

    Would love to know if they won.

    Enjoy your site too.

    ~Groundy/Karen

    Thanks for stopping by! This video makes me want to be back in the first grade all over again. I have no clue if they won but if I ever find out I’ll let everyone know.

  2. that video is Hillarious and AWESOME. Who is that guy? He looks a little familiar, but I don’t know why he would…he kind of just has that familiar kind of face, you know?

    I don’t know how many times I’ve seen this video but it cracks me up each time. I worked with him at UCA and you probably met him at my mission farewell. That’s probably why he looks familiar to you.

  3. As I read this post I TOTALLY thought you were setting up the story of this great teacher friend only to tell us that you Googled up a whole series of criminal offenses….WHY AM I SO JADED!?!?!?!?

    …sigh.

    Nope, not this time. He’s a stand up teacher!

  4. First: I do not think I will ever hear the original song the same way again.

    Second: Um, I kind of thought something similar to Romi.

    I know right? I’m now going to picture this music video every time I hear the song!

Leave a Reply

