I’m Here!

I just wanted to write a quick update to let everyone know that I made it to Mesa in one piece and so did all of my stuff.  Not one thing broke on the drive – it’s a post Valentine pre- St. Patrick’s Day miracle.  My new place is nice and clean and I have so much more room than I had in my other apartment.  I don’t think anyone has lived here since they painted the walls, put in new carpet, put in new appliances, and put in new counter tops.  I’ve put almost every thing away and hung a few pictures but not sure where to put the others yet.  Now I’m exhausted and plan on sleeping for the rest of the week…just thought you all should know.

3 thoughts on “I’m Here!

  1. Hooray! I’m happy you made it a-okay! Yes, get some rest and look for a job later. 🙂 Good luck there and I’ll stay tuned in for updates!!

    Yeah I’m really glad I made it here safely as well. I didn’t really do much today at all other than unpack a couple of boxes and well, that’s about it. My body is still kind of sore and tired. Let me know the next time you come down and if you need a place to stay let me know! Oh and thanks so, so much for helping me move the other night!!! Tell Eric I said thanks as well!

  2. I think you should give us a 360 look at the new place—-maybe take some photos of it. Glad you made it there safely, Blue.

    Later girl!

    Thanks! And I posted some pics just for you.

  3. Have a good nap! Maybe when you wake up you could send some of the Arizona weather my way. We are freezing! Glad you made it safely.

    I think I’m in for it this summer after living in Utah for so long. The other day I was sweating just bringing my boxes in from the truck and it’s only February. I love it though!

Leave a Reply

