My Friends Rock

I just have to write a quick shout of thanks to everyone that came and helped load up the U-Haul tonight.  For starters, I don’t have all that much stuff and what I do have I made sure was packed, boxed, and taped before they came.  And I had spent a lot of time doing all the deep cleaning earlier in the week so no one would have to and so I wouldn’t be up late doing it.  But even still, everything was loaded in just under 30 minutes.  Talk about a mover’s dream!  To be honest I was pretty stressed that no one would come because out of the 5 times I’ve moved since living here people have only showed up once and even then most were late and I had already almost everything I could.  Four of those five times were done pre-furniture so I really did move everything all alone.  So needless to say, this was on my mind all week and I knew there was no way I was going to be able to help my dad with the furniture.  But this time around 12 people were there to help!!!  Hallelujah! And 8 of them were guys so all the heavy lifting was taken care of – double hallelujah!!

So to all of those that came to help (if you even read this blog) thank you, thank you, thank you!!  If there’s ever anything I can do for you don’t hesitate to let me know!  Thanks!!!!!

5 thoughts on “My Friends Rock

  1. ‘ On the road again…!’ Looking forward to hearing about roadtrip adventures! Actually maybe I’ll give you a ring right now to sing you this song.

    Sounds good – talk with you later!

  2. Yay for great friends!! I’m so glad you had a lot of help! That is awesome!! Best of luck with the move!!! Can’t wait to hear about it!!

    I’m really glad too! I’ll have to call you in a couple of days when I get there and settled.

  3. I have never commented on ANYONE’s blog, ever, so, you’re my first. You’re just as….uh…weird…no, unique as I thought you were (after looking over your blog). You’re kind of a little cutie, you know. AND, it was fun to talk to you. I appreciated our random and impulsive hang out. I suppose you could email me if you’d like. I don’t want to stalk you or creep you out or anything. later Scoffield fiend!

    The blog was just too awesome to resist commenting on it – I understand. I’ll have to shoot you an email in a bit.

  4. See, when I first read the title of the post I was thinking, ” So her friend has a rock, big deal. What’s so great about a rock that would inspire her to write a post about it? Is it one of those pet rocks….does it talk to you…can it foresee the future???”

    Then I read the first line and realized what a ding-bat I was…..

    Have fun Blue!

    That’s funny! It would have to be a pretty amazing rock for me to write a post on it.

Leave a Reply

