Hey Mr. DJ, Play that Song for Me

Ok, I can’t think of anything to write but I want to put up a post before I leave town tomorrow.  So, I’m going to do the Ipod song guessing post b/c it requires no thinking on my part.  Just write the song/artist that you think it is.  Without further ado here we go:

1.  You win it’s your show now
So what’s it going to be?
Cause’ people will tune in
How many train wrecks do we need to see?

2. I want you to know, that I’m happy for you
I wish nothing but the best for you both
An older version of me
Is she perverted like me

3. In the town where I was born,
Lived a man who sailed to sea,
And he told us of his life,
In the land of submarines,

4. The moon is shining bright
The mood is feeling right
I’ll kiss you on your neck
People will stare but we won’t care

5. Since the moment I spotted you
Like walking ’round with little wings on my shoes
My stomach’s filled with the butterflies
And it’s alright

6. Take this pink ribbon off my eyes
I’m exposed
And it’s no big surprise
Don’t you think I know

7. Love of my life
Come close to me
Say you will always be true
Our love must be

8. Josie’s on a vacation far away
Come around and talk it over
So many things that I’d like to say
You know I like my girls a little bit older

9. I’m gonna make you bend and break
(It sent you to me without wait)
Say a prayer but let the good times roll!
In case God doesn’t show…

10. Times are hard and rents are high
What can a working girl do
But struggle through another day
Then Ill take care of you

11. It starts with one thing
I don’t know why
It doesn’t even matter how hard you try keep that in mind
I designed this rhyme

12. Times are strange
We got a free upgrade for
snakes on a plane.
F@%k em, I don’t care.

13. I wanna love you and treat you right;
I wanna love you every day and every night:
We’ll be together with a roof right over our heads;
We’ll share the shelter of my single bed;

14. Desert loving in your eyes all the way
If I listen to your lies would you say
Im a man without conviction
Im a man who doesnt know

15. we were as one babe
for a moment in time
and it seemed everlasting
that you would always be mine

16. It aint no use to sit and wonder why, babe
It dont matter, anyhow
An it aint no use to sit and wonder why, babe
If you dont know by now

17. Cada vez que yo me voy llevo a un lado de mi piel
Tus fotografías para verlas cada vez
Que tu ausencia me devora entero el corazón
Y yo no tengo remedio más que amarte

18. If you got it, flaunt it, boy I know you want it
While I turn around you watch me check up on it
Oohhh you watchin me shake it, I see it in ya face
Ya can’t take it, it’s blazin, you watch me in amazement

19. And I don’t know
This could break my heart or save me
Nothing’s real
Until you let go completely

20. Reluctantly crouched at the starting line,
Engines pumping and thumping in time.
The green light flashes, the flags go up.
Churning and burning, they yearn for the cup.

6 thoughts on “Hey Mr. DJ, Play that Song for Me

  1. I just looked through it quickly – I think I only know that #2 is Alanis Morrisett which is odd, because I don’t even like that song!

    Yep you got it right. I’m surprised you didn’t get a couple of others on here though.

  2. I was completely bombing at first but then it got a little better.

    #6 “Just a Girl” by No Doubt
    #8 “Your Love” by the Outfield (THAT one’s impossible to miss)
    #11 “In The End” by Linkin Park
    #13 “Is This Love” by Bob Marley & the Wailers

    Yep, those are right. The version of Your Love I have on my Ipod is actually being performed by Midtown. I love that song as the original, the punk version I have, and as a reggae version by Will.I.Am.

  3. Ok, I’m going to fill in the ones others haven’t gotten yet…

    1. “Good People” Jack Johnson
    3. “Yellow Submarine” The Beatles
    4. (I don’t know)
    5. Nickleback…don’t know the title
    7. (I dont know)
    9. “Thanks for the memories” – Fall Out Boy?????
    10. (no idea)
    12. “Snakes on a plane” – Cobra Starship???
    14. Karma Chameleon….LOVE IT!!
    15. “Always be my baby” – Mariah….barf
    16. “Don’t think twice” – Bob Dylan….good one!
    17. Um yeah…no clue. lol
    18. “Check on it” – Beyonce
    19. (don’t know)
    20. “The distance” – Cake

    What a fun post! Yay.

    Well look at you getting almost all of them! I’ll post the answers later in the week.

  4. This was great. I actually knew a lot of these as opposed to so many other versions of this blog where I had no idea. I won’t name anything since most everything’s been pegged already, but I just wanted to say good taste and extra kudos for having the Snakes on a Plane theme! lol I have that one too…

    Thanks! Yeah I usually don’t know the songs people have on their Ipods either. I saw Cobra Starship in concert a couple of years ago and loved them! Their CD is ok but the have so much energy live and that really made the difference.

  5. I knew the Jack Johnson one, The Cobra Starship one, The Fall Out Boy one, the Linkin Park one, and the Beyonce one. 🙂 I think those songs are on my iPod too.

    Great taste in music then!

  6. Woo-hoo, loved how you included Juanes and Nellie Furtado’s “Fotografía”: “Cada vez que te busco te vas…”.

    I love that song! I like his entire Un Dia Normal CD but that one is my favorite.

Leave a Reply

