I’ve Been Tagged

Five Husbands tagged me for Six Random Things.

Here are the rules:

1. Link to the person who tagged you.
2. Post the rules on your blog.
3. Write six random things about yourself.
4. Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs.
5. Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.
6. Let your tagger know when your blog entry is up.

Six Random Things

1.  I think my stomach is made of steel because I can eat just about anything without getting sick.  I went to a vegan restaurant (sorry vegans but ew!) a couple of years ago and those I went with got uh, “sick”.  I was just fine.  I also used to eat from the street vendors in both Mexico and Guatemala and never got sick.  Here’s a bonus fact along the lines food.  I hate milk!!  Unless it’s chocolate milk or I’m eating a large piece of chocolate cake.  Aside from that I’m having gag reactions right now thinking about it.  Osteoporosis here I come.

2.  I hate when people whistle along with the radio.  A co-worker does this constantly.  If I wanted to listen to you I would turn the radio off.  But I didn’t so zip it.

3.  I LOVE to jump out and scare people!  At work I once climbed into a large box and waited while another co-worker went and got a third co-worker.  When they came to the back room I jumped out yelling and the face on the startled co-worker was priceless.  I jump out at my mom a lot too.  I can’t help it.

4.  My favorite pajamas when I was little had Orphan Annie on them.  They weren’t my favorite because of her but because they were white with red pinstripes on them and they looked like a baseball uniform.  I was obsessed with baseball and was convinced I was going to be the first woman to play in the Major League with all the guys.  This was about the same time the movie The Natural came out and I just knew it was my destiny to play.

5.  There are times when I can muster up the courage to kill spiders.  What I never have the courage to do is clean them up off the wall after I smoosh them.  I have this bizarre fear they are going to regenerate and crawl out from beneath the tissue.  And when they do they’re going to be pissed.  At me.  So there are a couple of spider remnants on my walls in my apartment.

6.  My hair is naturally curly and not straight.  I switch back and forth every once in a while so there are some people who only know me with straight hair and some that only know me with curly.  And apparently I also have red demon eyes.

I know I’m supposed to tag 6 people but I would rather just be surprised to see who will do it on their own.  Ahem… Jenn and Lance you’re 2 of those 6.

27 thoughts on “I’ve Been Tagged

  1. I so do remember the Annie pajamas. You WERE obsessed with that nightgown and more so, baseball. I thought you would go pro too! You’re (notice still are not were) better than any of the gals on the natural by the way…

  2. Your hair is gorgeous!!! and check out my site to see the most recent picture Lynne took of my family–they are AMAZING!

  3. I hate spiders too. When I lived in AZ we had a pool and wolf spiders (big hairy huge ones) would come out of the desert and drink on the side of the pool. One time I splashed one and it skipped across the water at me. I don’t remember how I got out of the pool but I do remember screaming down the street, “Is it on me? Is it on me?”.

  4. lynnard: You have to say that b/c you’re my sister. Though I would have to be better than the girl that cried on the field…I never cried during a game or practice. The PJs were cool but a little creepy too. I don’t think Annie had any pupils just while circles for eyes.

    morethananelectrician: I’m not really sure, it’s a Christmas miracle! I’m calling my eye doctor right now…

    Jackie Goddard: Thank you very much! I must admit that it got that way b/c I had an entire can of mousse and hairspray on it. It was pretty flammable. Now there’s a picture to have!

    Billy: I’ve seen many a wolf spider and *shudder* they give me the creeps. I worked for a university doing landscaping for a few summers and had my fair share of spider encounters. One time a guy remarked he was surprised to hear that I was scared of them b/c I hadn’t freaked out when we had come across a rather large one. I said it was b/c I had momentarily left my body and was technically dead for that moment.

  5. I love this – the curly hair thing – I would have never guessed and I totally agree with you on the picking up squished spider thing.

    Remind me to take a tranquilizer if I ever visit you because I can’t stand that kind of surprise.

  6. What am I? Chopped liver? Gee, thanks a lot for tagging Lance and not me…whatever! (Sorry if you’re reading this Lance! ha ha ha) Guess I know where I stand now. 🙂

  7. fivehusbands: The hair sometimes throws people for a loop especially if they think they know me really well. I’m glad you clarified the tranquilizer comment b/c I was thinking “Interesting. I wonder if she thinks all the spiders could be misconstrued for wall paper. There aren’t that many.”

    Billy: Don’t choke! Check this youtube video out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TywytNazYDM it’s kind of disturbing I guess but I think it’s hilarious. But I may be a little sick that way…

    Leigh: Well I guess you do!! I’m kidding – of course you’re tagged. I honestly just thought you would be really busy with all those kids in the house. So now you’d better do it!

  8. LOL! You’re right about being busy with the kids….

    I don’t know that I could think of 6 random things…..

    Kids = loss of brain cells 🙂

  9. Oooo…please don’t jump out and scare me…I’d probably pee my pants!! Ha

    Curly hair?? I’d never have known that if I hadn’t seen the pic. My hair is curly, as well, but very thin and looks like shit when I straighten it. Yours looks awesome! Sheesh…isn’t it a lot of work to straighten your hair every day? I don’t have that kind of time.

  10. Mackalicious: My mom is the best to scare b/c it’s so easy and she falls for it every time. My mom doesn’t swear much so it’s kind of funny when I can get her to. How rotten is that??

    Leigh: Better you than me LOL!

    2lazydogs: Pee your pants? Well now you’re just tempting me more! I kind of lucked out with my hair I guess. It’s neither thin nor excessively thick. When it’s wet if I put mousse on it and dry it with a diffuser attached it will go curly (more so when it’s long). If I don’t put any products on it and dry it normally with a hairdryer it automatically goes straight. It’s weird. I might have to straighten a couple of pieces here and there to get the little kinks out but not much. Either way I don’t waste time on it. Maybe 10 min. for curly, 15 for straight and I’m out the door.

  11. I have naturally curly hair too, but I always get it straightened. Because I didn’t get the lucky strain you got. I got the mega curls that are impossible to handle, and my hair is definitley on the thick side of things.

    Also I will have Osteoprosis with you! I only have milk if it’s chocolate milk or in my cereal. 🙂

  12. I love the jumping-out thing, I do that, too. I also like to scare my husband with the car horn. His first reaction is always to get really angry, which cracks my shit UP.

    LOVE the hair curly. Seriously.

    And I dig the new look of your blog!! Nice choice!

  13. sadiesadie: You should post some pics (if you have any) of your curly hair before you started getting it straightened.

    bejewell: Thanks! I’m laughing just thinking about honking at someone just to see their reaction. The other day I was walking to our complex gym and someone used their keyless entry to their car and the horn startled me pretty good. Luckily I got control of my body before I actually jumped but my heart practically exploded at the sound.

  14. Alyson: Funny thing is that I didn’t even know my hair was that curly until college. I was elated to discover it b/c it cut primping time way down. When my hair is long is usually when I wear it all curly but now that it’s short straight works better.

  15. As I was scrolling down I saw your curly hair pic and thought it was one of me when I had a perm back in the day! LOL! My hair can still get almost that curly/wavy, but as soon as I touch a comb to it, it falls flat.

  16. Jenniferboyett: HAHA!! Now there’s an idea for a blog entry: then and now pics of highschool/college friends. I have some great ones of you somewhere… Can’t wait to read your tag.

  17. Since the roommate/spider-killer moved out, I’ve summoned just enough courage to smoosh arachnid invaders so that they don’t kill me in my sleep. But, like you, that’s as far as I’m willing to go. I count four splotches of skooshed spider remains on my bedroom walls alone. Who knows how many else are scattered throughout the rest of the apartment?

  18. megan: Thanks for stopping by! You’re lucky you had a spider killer roommate. My roommate isn’t much better than me I’m afraid. I’m not sure I want to actually count the spider remains throughout the apartment.

Leave a Reply

