3 Movies You Should See

                                                       

 

On Saturday I went and saw the movie Juno that received so much hype this past year.  I’ve been wanting to see it for a long time, but I’m cheap and waited until it came to the dollar theatre, and it was worth the wait.  I loved it!  I’ve noticed that I’m really liking those kinds of movies that have that indie feel to them.  Simple, basic, shows a glimpse into someone’s life that could be your neighbor, family member or even you.  Don’t get me wrong, I like the action pact, things blowing up, ridiculously impossible plots as well.  Loved the Bourne movies and can’t wait for the next Indiana Jones and Batman movies to come out.  But there’s something to be said for the straight forward, no frills flicks as well.  Juno, Waitress, and Lars and the Real Girl were three of the best movies I’ve seen in a while.  If you haven’t seen these, you really should.

4 thoughts on “3 Movies You Should See

  1. Just saw The Waitress recently and really liked it. I haven’t seen Juno yet…hasn’t come to our dollar theatre (!). I’ve never heard of the other other one, but maybe I’ll have to check it out.

  2. I’ve wanted to see all three of these movies too! My husband apparently has too much testosterone to watch any of these movies with me though. Now I feel justified going out and renting them for myself.

  3. Sarah: Your husband may find that he actually likes one or two of them. But I saw all of them by myself and they’re totally worth seeing – even if you watch alone.

  4. I’m salivating. I badly want to see all three of those movies. (I’m also a huge Ryan Gosling fan.) I have Juno on hold at the library…must look into the others now.

Leave a Reply

