Are You Going to Finish That?

For the last 3 weeks or so, I’ve been hungry ALL THE TIME!  At first it was bazare, now it’s annoying.  I get hungry at the regular times a person would eat.  About 10 minutes or so after I finish eating I’m hungry again.  And I mean stomach growling, that’s all I can think about, if I don’t eat I just might die.  So I eat again.  And again…and again.  I thought up a list of all possibilites whether realistic or not:

1.  No, I’m not pregnant

2.  No, I do not have/going through “women’s issues”

3.  No, I do not have an exceptionally fast metabolism

4.  No, I’m not imagining that I’m eating when I’m really not

5.  No, I do not have tapeworms or parasites….dammit (just kidding, ew!)

6.  No, I’m not a vegan or what have you and therefore am eating foods of substance a la crap (fatty foods, carbs, etc)

7.  No, I’m not exercising like a mad women in my spare time…or at any time for that matter

I finally concluded that the only possible explanation is that somehow I genetically relate to bears in this area and must be gorging myself in preparation for hibernation.  Only I don’t get to hibernate through the winter, just eat through it.

9 thoughts on “Are You Going to Finish That?

  1. Do you have a co-worker who stops by your desk at 9:00 a.m. to ask what you’re eating for lunch and at 3:00 p.m. to ask what you’re going to have for supper? I do, and just hearing her footfall down the hall makes my stomach grumble. I call her the food grim reaper.

  2. seeing people eat also tempts me to eat, maybe for you too? And all the lovely food mmmm Lets eat more hehe!! Wooo mmm pasta, rice, sandwitches yummy yum yum.

  3. I’m thinking maybe I’m just really bored so I eat.

    morethananelectrician: I did live in Central America for about 2 years and never got anything more than a common cold….or did I?? I saw something on TV not long ago about tapeworms and just about gagged. *shudder*

  4. I shove my head in a trough when I’m lonely, bored, depressed, or anxiety-ridden. I’ve always hoped for a parasite when traveling to other countries but usually just get constipated from consuming too much cheese.

  5. Bored=Boring for us.

    Tapeworm=Exciting for us.

    Ew…I just did some research on the tapeworm.
    Stay away from raw fish!

  6. morethananelectrician: Yikes! I hope I can find something more exciting than a tapeworm to type about, though I’m not sure what could top that. I just may have to start eating bad sushi.

    Pammy: I don’t have internet at home anymore so I only just got your link. I’ll have to think about it for a while – I’m not that quick at making things about myself interesting.

    indianamatt: A sex change? Hmm, still not treated as a complete equal at work, still get paid less, shocked a male co-worker when I was the only one with jumper cables in my car and knew how to use them, went to a get together and was lumped with the other girls in bringing something food related while the guys brought stuff like lighter fluid….nope, I’m still a girl. But maybe my “food issue” will help me relate on a whole new level to the opposite sex. Or maybe not.

Leave a Reply

