Who Needs Barbara When Oprah’s Calling?

Yes that’s right folks, Oprah is calling and she wants me to be on her show!  Ok so her assistant called my sister and asked that the whole family be on the show but that still counts.  Apparently awhile back, Oprah did a show on the affects of divorce on children and my sister wrote in as an adult child of divorce.  The response that came in from adult children was greater than expected so they decided to do an additional show focusing on just that.  Well, they called my sister and asked her if we as a family would be willing to go on as part of a segment to discuss how we’ve handled my parent’s divorce. 

I must say there was mixed emotions.  My first thought was that I’m not really a fan of Oprah and would rather be dancing on Ellen.  Then I thought this was the absolute last thing that I would ever want to discuss on national television.  However, it is Oprah and how fun would that be to say that I was on her show (even if it wasn’t that day she decided to give away a car to everyone).  There were a few things that I was adimit about not discussing on air and in reality there was no guarantee that Oprah wouldn’t bring them up.  Granted, she’s not like Jerry Springer but I’m sure ratings are her top priority.  Anyway, with these concerns in mind and a few others the decision was made to decline her offer.  But hey, at least she called.

2 thoughts on “Who Needs Barbara When Oprah’s Calling?

  1. Pingback: Msense

  2. Wow, I’m jealous. I don’t watch her show regularly, but the episodes I do watch are pretty interesting. Let me know if this actually ever happens.

Leave a Reply

