ZZZzzz

Holy crap work is borring!!  I work for a company that depends on our customers to send in their photos/slides/videos for us to scan and upload to their website.  This is my third holiday season working for this company and it’s usually the busiest time of the year.  Last year,  for about 3 months, I worked 6 days a week and averaged about 70-75 hours during that week.  The paychecks were awsome!!  However, I don’t know what the deal is this year but it’s December already and I’m pulling teeth to find stuff to do to fill an 8 hour shift.  Some things I have managed to do while maintaining my regular work include: reading CNN online about 10 times a day, reading People online about 10 times a day, reading other people’s blogs, writing my own blogs (like I’m doing now), check my email about 10 times a day, chat with people on messenger, surf myspace, surf facebook, read Dracula, study Spanish, done most of my Christmas shopping, paid online bills, play on flickr, taken care of the visiting teaching numbers, thought up new recipes to try out with fudge (now that I’m a pro!), addressed my Christmas cards…for crying out loud!!!  WHAT ELSE CAN I DO??!!?

3 thoughts on “ZZZzzz

  1. Well I don’t want to spend money b/c as I said without over time I’m barely making it. So online shopping is out. And I guess I could check out the other sites but they’re pretty much the same as what I already read. And I do look at IMBD a lot actually. And I don’t know where I want to look for another job b/c I don’t want to live in Utah but not sure where I want to go yet.

Leave a Reply

